Question Status

Verified
Logendran MC asked a question on 13 Aug 2014 5:03 AM

Hi all,

I have created a workflow for purchase reacquisition in AX2009.For every save it create new version number.So if i activate a new version,is it affect older version flow which was pending...

Reply
Verified Answer
Nitesh Ranjan responded on 14 Aug 2014 12:10 AM

No it will not affect the already existing orders with earlier version...


Please update with your feedback.

Regards, NITESH RANAJN (PMP) | Dynamics AX Consultant

If this post helps you, Please verify this answer and earn Thank you Badge for yourself (Follow this link for more details https://community.dynamics.com/braggerbadges/badge/48.aspx)

Reply
Caro responded on 13 Aug 2014 11:32 AM

Indeed, each time you update your workflow, it will create a new version of the workflow. This is to make sure you are not modifying the existing workflow in place. You need to activate the new version to make it the one the system will use.

Caroline - Microsoft Dynamics AX Functional Consultant - My Blog

Reply
Logendran MC responded on 13 Aug 2014 11:51 PM

Thanks for your reply Caro,

Of-course it create a new version while modifying. But i need to know ,if i activate the new version ,will it affect the flow of already existing orders with earlier version..

Thank you...

Reply
Verified Answer
Nitesh Ranjan responded on 14 Aug 2014 12:10 AM

No it will not affect the already existing orders with earlier version...


Please update with your feedback.

Regards, NITESH RANAJN (PMP) | Dynamics AX Consultant

If this post helps you, Please verify this answer and earn Thank you Badge for yourself (Follow this link for more details https://community.dynamics.com/braggerbadges/badge/48.aspx)

Reply
Logendran MC responded on 14 Aug 2014 1:23 AM

Thanks for your Answer....

Logendran

Reply