Building a Report - Need guidance for sub-reporting?

This question has suggested answer(s)

I'm probably pushing my luck in terms of assistance, so far this forum has been incredible in helping out a novice like myself. 

I am building a Quote Report using FetchXML in Visual Studio (BIDS).  

This may be the wrong approach (and not afraid to hear it) but this is how I have build my current 'prototype' if you will.  (Apologies for not using correct vernacular relating to SQL, I have no coding experience).  I feel as though I am probably going about this backwards in terms of entities. 

-------------

DataSet1 - Primary Entity "Quote Detail"  (This is where I pull the information about productid's, prices, etc).  Essentially these are the quote products. 

I then have two Linked Entities in the same query/dataset.  Product and Quote. (The product entity is where I pull SKU's, or descriptions, and break down types)

The Quote entity is obviously where such items like (Customer, Addresses, Total Amounts, essentially the bulk of the report).  

I applied a filter to the Linked Quote based on quotenumber (ie. QUO-1234-ABCD) which works to identify which Quote I would like to work with. 

Here is where my problem is:  Say there were 3 revisions to the quote: rev1 (includes items) rev2 (includes different items) rev3 (includes dif items)

If I run my report with a single filter of Quote #, I pull the items from all 3 revisions.  

So I need to specify 2 filters:  QuoteNumber, and RevisionNumber. 

Right now, the quote works and builds perfectly, (but the hangup is I need to manually enter the revision number as a parameter)

In the past, I have used pre-filtering to specify a primary entity.  

Can this be done with linked entities?  More importantly, two linked entity fields?

In a nutshell, I need to: