Question Status

Suggested Answer
Andrew Thomas asked a question on 24 Apr 2008 7:12 AM

I am very new to this software only having googled it yesterday. We are looking for new CRM software as we are thinking of replacing our existing application but I do have specific questions about how we could use Dynamics CRM

We are a small department within a large Local Authority in Wales, we provide teacher training and school support, and need to log the time we spend against certain criteria eg. Training, Preparation, Meetings etc..  Will Dynamics CRM allow us to collect this sort of information for every calendar entry (such as which school the meeting relates to and which budget pays) And every so often I need a report to tell me for each staff member how many hours they spent within each of the criteria?

The rest of the Authority's staff use MS Outlook for email, diary etc , our small team use our CRM package for our diaires so no one on out side the system can see them, this is becoming a problem.The main attraction for Dynamics to us is that it is integrated into Outlook but will staff outside Dynamics still be able to see my diary if we use dynamics?

This may not be anything to do with Dynamics and there maybe a way to do this through another method. With our current CRM package we manage our IT Training rooms, they are booked and any special requiments logged, I can see from a single screen which room is free and which is use and by who. All users can look and see which rooms are avilable on certain dates but only a chosen few have sufficient access to make entries. Would Dynamics alow us to manage such resources in a simple way, or is there something else anyone can suggest?

I hope that the above makes some sense to someone

Any help would be appreciated.

Andrew

Rohana Radampola responded on 28 Apr 2008 10:13 AM

Andrew,

Yes to a point but review following links on Ax

http://www.microsoft.com/dynamics/ax/default.mspx