We have multiple warehouse locations and I need to make some of them inactive or unavailable to receive inventory. I'm sure that deleting a location is a bad idea (even though it is possible in the locations edit screen). How can I ensure that my users to 'use' that location any more?
MS NAV 2009 SP1
That is an interesting question, never thought about it.
I wouldn't want to delete a location either.
But without a mod I don't think standard Nav can stop that.
The Location Table should have a "Blocked" field.
It can be added of course, but then you need code on the Purchase Line table to give you an error message if that "blocked location" is selected
Other Microsoft Sites
I'm a Customer
I'm a Partner
Use the official Twitter tags:
#MSDYNCOMM | #CONV13