Question Status

Suggested Answer
bobnewbie asked a question on 13 Mar 2014 2:09 PM

I have 25 license, but sometimes even when a user already close SL and logged of their computer, it still shown as licensed used =1

Only after 20 minutes this license is released.

is there another way to release used license if the user already off SL?

Thank you

Reply
Suggested Answer
Mark E responded on 13 Mar 2014 4:25 PM

Is the user connecting via Remote Desktop?  I've seen cases where someone thinks they have closed SL, but merely disconnected from the Remote Desktop session.

In any case, if you need to force the issue, use the following SQL delete query:

delete from systemdb.dbo.access where userid = 'XXXXXX'  (replace "systemdb" with your SL System databasename, and replace 'XXXXXX' with the userid consuming the SL license)

Reply
Suggested Answer
Mark E responded on 13 Mar 2014 4:25 PM

Is the user connecting via Remote Desktop?  I've seen cases where someone thinks they have closed SL, but merely disconnected from the Remote Desktop session.

In any case, if you need to force the issue, use the following SQL delete query:

delete from systemdb.dbo.access where userid = 'XXXXXX'  (replace "systemdb" with your SL System databasename, and replace 'XXXXXX' with the userid consuming the SL license)

Reply