Personalized Community is here!
Quickly customize your community to find the content you seek.
Check out the latest Sales updates!Learn about the key capabilities and features of Dynamics 365 Sales and experience some of the new features.
Download overview guide | Watch Sales video
2021 Release Wave 2Discover the latest updates and new features releasing from October 2021 through March 2022.
2021 release wave 2 plan
The FastTrack program is designed to help you accelerate your Dynamics 365 deployment with confidence.
FastTrack Community | FastTrack Program | Finance and Operations TechTalks | Customer Engagement TechTalks | Upcoming TechTalks | All TechTalks
I experienced a hassle as follows: I have an account, inside this account, I have linked a few existing contacts to it. However, when I deleted the account directly, the contacts were all deleted. Is it supposed to be like this? If not, is there a way that I can delete the account without losing my contacts profile?
You can configure how changes 'cascade' to child records in the relationship settings, so that deleting the account won't delete child contacts.
More info here: www.tech-quantum.com/.../
You can use the cascade feature, in order to active this :
Business Applications communities