AX 2012 Button click events overwrite not found under Action tab.

Question Status

Verified
Asif Huddani asked a question on 19 Oct 2011 6:05 AM

Hello Experts,

I am new in AX 2012.

I am able to modify the CustListPage and add menu and able to overwrite method on that page.

When i want to customize AX2012 CustTableListPage i add action tab and inside that i add button. But i am not able to overwrite any mehtod. Also i am not able to find how to write method for list page new buttons. I also try buttom, command button and other but not working. Check below Image

One more thing i am able to modify AX 2012 custtable form which is only one customer form. and able to write click method. check below image

Please help me what i can do to resove my issue in Image1

I dont know what i am missing or Anything related to licence then please let me know.

I have Partner source licence for AX2012

Verified Answer
Martin Dráb responded on 19 Oct 2011 7:08 AM

That's related to a new feature in AX2012 - the ability to use the same list pages both in AX client and on Enterprise Portal. If you change button's DisplayTarget property to Client, you can override button's methods - but you can't use that button on EP any more.

Asif Huddani responded on 19 Oct 2011 7:30 AM

Hello Martin Drab this is new feature but can you give me more material to read and understand this this. At this moment my problem is resolve that i am only using it in Client. Please give me more idea on this feature.

Thanks you so much Drab.

Martin Dráb responded on 19 Oct 2011 11:03 PM

Unfortunately I don't know any complete documentation. Something can be found on MSDN, something in various What's new documents and some parts probably nowhere.

Maybe somebody else has a better answer. (?)

Verified Answer
vkworld responded on 20 Oct 2011 4:02 AM

As per the design of List pages, because the same list page can be used in EP.

There is no way to add the code in the List pages in AX2012.