SBX - Search With Button

SBX - Forum Post Title

Customize duplicate menu item for purchase order form

Microsoft Dynamics AX Forum

ShubhAX asked a question on 12 Jul 2018 3:46 AM

Question Status

Unanswered

I am brand new to AX development, 

I have issue regarding purchase order customization, the details are: I have created duplicate purchase order form by using duplicate on menu items, i have also set the filter for my custom data, now standard and duplicate have different view when open through different menu item. Now i want to implement a functionality that if we open duplicate purchase order and do modification on form level, data source level or control level, it should be restricted to custom menu item form where the duplicate purch order form is opening. 

For creating duplicate of standard form, i have done modification on form class declaration, init and execute query() method on datasource level. 

Please help me out. Thank you !

Hi ShubhAX,

Unfortunately, I cannot understand your question. Can you describe in detail the business requirement, the attempts you have done and where exactly you need help?

ShubhAX responded on 12 Jul 2018 5:25 AM

Hi Andre, The business requirement is create separate purchase order for new product. So what i done is using standard purch table form, create a duplicate menu item for this and in add range on form to open in customized view where no other records visible on Purchase order form i.e on purchase order line header.

Procedure - Dragged purcTable form to new menuitem and create duplicate of it > added range. 

codes- 

QueryBuildRange                 queryBuildRangeABC;

queryBuildRangeFleet  =  this.query().dataSourceName('PurchTable').addRange(fieldnum(PurchTable, ABCOrder ));

if(element.args().menuItemName()==menuitemDisplayStr(ABCTable))
{
queryBuildRangeABCt.value(queryValue(NoYes::Yes));
}