We have just created a new version (i.e 3.3.0) of a Procurement & sourcing workflow which is now the active version. However some users are still retrieving previous deactivated version (i.e. 3.2.0) in the workflow. I have cleared workflow usage data for the user and this did not resolve the issue.
Thanks in advance!
Version: AX 2012 R3
Did you ask yourself, when did (those) users submit to the workflow? (before or after activating the new Version)
Yes, we recalled the workflow and resubmitted after.
Several tests were conducted on the same purchase order,
> non-affected user would cancel & successfully resubmit into currently active workflow.
> affected user would cancel & affected user unsuccessfully resubmits into previous deactivated workflow
> affected user would cancel, and non-affected user successfully resubmits into currently active workflow
> non-affected user would cancel, &affected user unsuccessfully resubmits into previous deactivated workflow
If possible, try deleting the older Version of the workflow.
Before doing so, check the recIds of the Version in the table, and check for a possible usage data in the Client / Server / workflow (Batch) Server.
Business Applications communities