There are times when a Microsoft Dynamics CRM Administrator needs to clean-up the existing Workflow Jobs.  Anytime a workflow is triggered, a workflow job record is created – so this will impact the CRM database size at some point.  Here is a quick way to bulk delete all the existing completed workflow jobs in Microsoft CRM Online:

Login in to Microsoft CRM Web Client >> Settings >> Data Management >> Bulk Record Deletion >> click New to start the Bulk Deletion Wizard

image

image

Click Next on the Wizard >> Select “System Jobs” for Look for: >> set the following criteria:

  • Status Equals Completed
  • System Job Type Equals Workflow

image

 

Click Next to set the options such as send a notification when job is finished:

image

Click Next and Submit it!

 

Frank Lee, Microsoft CRM MVP since 2006
Workopia, Inc. – Microsoft CRM Online