Since the first Lunch and Learn session will occur when my friends in the Asia/Pacific region are mostly asleep, I thought it would be a good idea to hold an encore performance later that same day when the other side of the planet is at work.

See below for the new time and the corresponding local times for Asia/Pacific.


JavaScript allows an administrator to enhance the functionality of Dynamics CRM 2011 in order to better fit your business processes.

This Lunch and Learn session delivers an introduction to JavaScript development and will cover the following topics:

  • Setting up your development environment
  • Introduction to the form editor
  • Using web resources
  • CRM form events
  • JavaScript basics
  • CRM 2011 JavaScript object model
  • Common CRM JavaScript methods

When:

Thursday, April 12, 2012 from 9:00 PM to 10:15 PM (CT)

Local APAC Times:

Friday, April 13, 2012 from 7:30AM to 8:45AM (Mumbai)

Friday, April 13, 2012 from 10:00AM to 11:15AM (Beijing)

Friday, April 13, 2012 from 11:00AM to 12:15PM (Tokyo)

Friday, April 13, 2012 from 12:00PM to 1:15PM (Sydney)

Friday, April 13, 2012 from 2:00PM to 3:15PM (Auckland)

 

Class Duration:

1 hour, 15 minutes

 

Cost Per Attendee:

$99USD

( limited to 20 attendees )

 

What to Expect:

At the end of this session, you should at least understand basics of how to write JavaScript and how to utilize the Dynamics CRM 2011 object model to perform the most operations commonly performed by a developer.

Additionally, since this is not a full class, you'll receive homework to be completed on your own, at your own pace.

 

Eventbrite - APAC Lunch and Learn with Mitch: JavaScripting in Dynamics CRM