Following table explain each event and its behavior
When Show list Button is clicked and Record is selected as Only Related Records
Associated views will open in the same window
When Show list Button is clicked and Record is selected as All Records
Associated views will open in the New window
When Add Button is clicked and Record is selected as Only Related Records
The behavior is the behavior to add existing records. People see an in-line lookup to search for an existing record first. This helps prevent creating duplicate records. If they can’t find an existing record, they can choose the New option. When a new record is created any of the field mappings defined in the relationship will be applied.
When Add Button is clicked and Record is selected as All Records
The behavior is to add a new record. The quick create form will be shown if the target entity has one. If not, the default entity main form is shown
When Delete Button is clicked and Relationship is 1 : N
The normal record delete behavior is to show a confirmation dialog before deleting the record.
When Delete Button is clicked and Relationship is N : N
The record in the relationship (or intersect) entity relating to two records is deleted without a confirmation and the record will no longer be displayed in the sub-grid. But the record that was displayed is not deleted.