Personalized Community is here!
Quickly customize your community to find the content you seek.
Have questions on moving to the cloud? Visit the Dynamics 365 Migration Community today! Microsoft’s extensive network of Dynamics AX and Dynamics CRM experts can help.
2021 Release Wave 2Discover the latest updates and new features releasing from October 2021 through March 2022.
2021 release wave 2 plan
The FastTrack program is designed to help you accelerate your Dynamics 365 deployment with confidence.
FastTrack Program | Finance and Operations TechTalks | Customer Engagement TechTalks | Upcoming TechTalks | All TechTalks
What happens to Shared Personal Views in MS CRM if I deactivate a user(Remove the license)? Can I still read those views or after removing the license, those views can't be seen in CRM?
the person who created the view & share it , if later the user is inactive - view should still be available with the people it was shared with initially.
mark my answer as verified if helpful.
Thanks Rawish :)
Has this been tested and verified?
Yes :) i faced so much issues in one of my project because of this because generally views are created and shared , later user is inactive, after few months that view might not be needed but it will keep appearing in users views. you cant delete it , you cant deactivate it.
Thanks buddy :)
Business Applications communities