Hi all,

We currently use the 2013 on Prem version.  When two companies are merged (using the OOB merging functionality) it seems that the company owner who owned the company being cancelled, automatically gets shared permissions on the company that has remained active.

Is there any way to stop this happening?  We have the sharing button turned off (in favor of a team based permissions model) - if this was turned on would I be able to see the permission granted in their and remove it?

Also is this all the same in the newer versions?

Sorry for all the questions - Many thanks for any help given.

Dan