Choose your path Increase your proficiency with the Dynamics 365 applications that you already use and learn more about the apps that interest you. Up your game with a learning path tailored to today's Dynamics 365 masterminds and designed to prepare you for industry-recognized Microsoft certifications.
Visit Microsoft Learn
2020 release wave 1 Discover the latest updates and new features to Dynamics 365 planned through September 2020
Release overview guides and videos Release Plan | Preview 2020 Release Wave 1 Timeline
Ace your Dynamics 365 deployment with packaged services delivered by expert consultants. | Explore service offerings
Connect with the ISV success team on the latest roadmap, developer tool for AppSource certification, and ISV community engagements | ISV self-service portal
The FastTrack program is designed to help you accelerate your Dynamics 365 deployment with confidence.
FastTrack Program | Finance TechTalks | Customer Engagement TechTalks | Upcoming TechTalks
I have created a new solution and have been making all my customisations within this new solution.
I have only been adding the specific fields which I need to make customisations to.
However by accident I seem to have imported all fields in the Lead entity, instead of just the few I needed to work on.
As I haven't yet made my changes, am I able to simply tick this entity and 'Remove from this solution' (in Power Apps) and then 'Add existing' again?
That won't cause the Lead entity to be deleted from the whole environment will it?
Thanks for your help.
If you choose remove from solution it will not delete anything from the system but just remove the reference from the solution.
When you create a relationship (or lookup field) to an existing entity), the whole entity assets will get added into the solution. Thats how the Lead entity might be added in your new solution.
Feel free to remove them if you say they are already available in target system. This wont delete the components, as the Solution is just a logical grouping (box of xml) to deploy.
Deleting a component from a solution will not delete a component from system,
Feel free to delete the reference from the solution if you do not want to get this present in target environment or if these components are already present in target environment. as removing the reference from the solution will not delete the component from the source environment.
Business Applications communities