
To prevent users that submit documents for approval from being to approve documents themselves, follow these steps:
By default, this is set to No, and users can approve the document if they are included in the approval step's assignment settings.
If the workflow is set to Disallow approval by submitter and includes approval steps with a final approver, confirm that the final approver isn't a user that typically submits documents to workflow, since they won't be able to complete the approval.