Announcements
No record found.
Hi All
I was just wanting to know when I deactivate a customer from Dynamics 365 does that mean they will not have access to the portal or do I need delete them in order for them to no longer have access to the portal
Hi Partner,
Before a user can use a website, a contact record must be created for that user.
Deactivating a customer can’t block user to access to the portal and there is also no need to delete them.
Maybe you can refer following steps to block an Existing User from Accessing Dynamics 365 Portals
Go portal Management app and open the contact which you want to block access for and change the form to Portal Contact.
Find the “Web Authentication” section and locate the “Login Enabled” setting
Uncheck the “Login Enabled” setting to block access to the user
Please note that it may take a few minutes for the changes to come into effect.
Regards,
Leah Ju
Please mark as verified if the answer is helpful. Welcome to join hot discussions in Dynamics 365 Forums.
Has the problem been solved? Any updates?
Please click Yes under "Did this answer your question?" to close this thread.
Thanks.
Under review
Thank you for your reply! To ensure a great experience for everyone, your content is awaiting approval by our Community Managers. Please check back later.
Congratulations to our community stars!
Expanding mentorship, skilling, and AI innovation
These are the community rock stars!
Stay up to date on forum activity by subscribing.
Syed Aqib Raza 42
11manish 31 Super User 2026 Season 2
Travis South 25