And now. a believer?

In this post I expressed my doubts about Visual Studio Code as new NAV developing tool. No regret: I still like that post, but Visual Studio Code AL has changed, and I have changed too.
One fact remains: then I warn I was a rookie. Still I am. Don´t discard a third post changing my mind twice. On the other hand, newcomer opinion could be more useful for people like him, newcomer in AL, but expert in C/AL.
Another warning: for me 365 will remains NAV for a while. The strength of the name NAV in my country is huge. Please forgive if you read still NAV instead 365 in my posts.

AL Improvements.

November 2017 AL version didnt have all improvements AL has now:
The intellisense now is outstanding. There are some features that improve actual for much actual C/AL, see icons when we select image in buttons or select next object ID.
The setup of. json files is easier and download symbols from server is easier too. You can go to existing objects definition, and event subscription has improved too. Some people saw the tool in November was surprised when they see it now.
Honestly, C/SIDE editor has improved a lot since 2016. But the C/AL intellisense is a light intellisense. Try to do this in C/SIDE:
What I can tell you is……. good luck!!! In C/SIDE this is not possible. With VSCode is possible: you have real intellisense everywhere.
I have clone a few days ago a Codeunit from purchases to sales. In C/SIDE I came in every function, go to View/Locals and change the variables. I think will be easier In VSCode. And every day I find things that could be easier in new tool.

Only code objection: productivity.

I think we can be more productive writing only code with this tool. A year ago, I told the same, but for me wasn´t enough, I missed reports and pages assistants, and some IDEs too. Now is enough because I think a NAV programmer must be focused in business logic.