Question Status

Suggested Answer
mharsh asked a question on 16 Jul 2013 12:11 PM

Hello Everyone,

Just let me say I am fairly new to AX so I am a little green still. All of our environments are brand new AX 2012 R2 installs. All on Server 2012 STD with SQL 2012 and SH 2013. All updated and patch.  Only data we have is the demo data and no mods at all at this time. It is all plain vanilla.

I recent installed CU6 to fully fix the issues when using SharePoint 2013 as the EP server. Installing the update on our Development environment, everything went through fine up until second to last part of the software update checklist. The Data upgrade cockpit list all the upgrade task and when I would start it, it create the batch to run the scripts according to my batch group, but would never start. I even let it sit for 48 hours and still no go. No errors either.

So after trouble shooting, I have discovered the issue. Somehow it has created all the individual upgrade tasks with a start time of 12:00am and end of 12:00am which is not allowing the tasks to start in the batch. I cannot find anywhere I can alter these times. I also cannot find anywhere in the AOT to modify these setting.  I changed to allow modify to Start/end date for the Batch in the AOT but it would not let me change the Task times.

Also as a test to see if it was one time glitch in the Dev environment. I applied the update to our QA environment which is an exact copy of the Dev and the same thing happened. All the upgrade task showed with 12:00am as start and stop time and I can't change.

So anyone can throw me a bone here I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

Matthew.  

Tony Wan responded on 16 Jul 2013 12:56 PM

Have you checked whether AOS is enabled with batch? In addition, check the batch group is assigned to the right AOS server.

If the batch job is running then obviously you see the batch job history with details

mharsh responded on 16 Jul 2013 1:24 PM