Question Status

Suggested Answer
mgsk asked a question on 20 Sep 2013 6:06 AM

Hi

I am a newbie to CRM 4/11

I have the following requirement to design a CRM system

1. Dynamics CRM (4 or 11) for internal users (same domain/network)

2. more than one 3rd party websites get/post data from/to CRM

3. Another set of 3rd party users need to access CRM externally

Can anyone suggest a best design  to achieve this?  I have the following idea, Is that good ?

1. looks simple

2. develop a WCF service and deploy it in an internet faced server so that any authorised 3rd party websites can post/get data to/from CRM

3. develop a website with the required pages (e.g.: a page may have attributes from account and contact...etc.) with the login page

can we achieve this in different way (any Microsoft technologies would be preferable, ex. :  SharePoint) , I don’t want online CRM here since user don’t want to expose same number of screens

Regards

MGSK.

Suggested Answer
Jason Lattimer responded on 20 Sep 2013 6:13 AM

Start out by looking at the SDK - it contains all the documentation and sample code you'll need to get started.

Specifically: Portal Developer Guide for Microsoft Dynamics CRM

If you'd rather not spend your own time creating something, Adxstudio  specializes in web portals from Dynamics CRM

Jason Lattimer
My Blog -  Follow me on Twitter -  LinkedIn

Suggested Answer
Jason Lattimer responded on 20 Sep 2013 6:13 AM

Start out by looking at the SDK - it contains all the documentation and sample code you'll need to get started.

Specifically: Portal Developer Guide for Microsoft Dynamics CRM

If you'd rather not spend your own time creating something, Adxstudio  specializes in web portals from Dynamics CRM

Jason Lattimer
My Blog -  Follow me on Twitter -  LinkedIn

mgsk responded on 27 Sep 2013 6:04 AM

Portal Developer Guide for Microsoft Dynamics CRM  - looks interesting .. Let me check

Thanks Jason.

Efrain Aragon responded on 27 Sep 2013 9:57 AM

Hello,