Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Power Platform integration forum
Suggested answer

Update work order state direct from a Canvas App

Posted on by 10

Hi Everyone,

This is my first attempt to create a Canvas App for the Fin & Ops Asset Management Work Orders

I am Using Virtual Tables in Dataverse and can see all data.

I am trying to Patch the 'mserp_status' field to update the Work Order State but get the Error the Column is not Allowed o be updated. 

I check the Dataverse tables and its read only.

Does anyone have any experience with updating the Work Order State from a Canvas App button?

pastedimage1679487153614v1.png

Thanks

Paul

• Parag Chapre Profile Picture
    Parag Chapre 12,231 Super User on at
    RE: Update work order state direct from a Canvas App

Hi Paul,

Please send me a dm. I will show you how you can use Power Apps and Power Automate together.

• Paul DIlks Profile Picture
    Paul DIlks 10 on at

Hi Shawn, Thank you very much the time given for your detailed response!

Yeah I can see the Dataverse table column is read-only while others are Read-Write. So guessed this wasn't the approach.

My next thought was to us the Fin & Ops Connector within PowerApps but you cant see the data to check if its read-Only or not and the Same Patch or form Update doesn't seem to work either

My 3rd option is to user power Automate but this requires the Object id but cant find any information on this and how to pass it in via PowerApps.

I Get this error.

Only 1 of 8 keys provided for lookup, provide keys for dataAreaId,WorkOrderId,WorkOrderLineNumber,ScheduleType,WorkerPersonnelNumber,MaintenanceAssetId,WrkCtrId,ScheduledStartDateTime.

Iv tried to satisfy with the fields by doing a Concatenate on all these fields and pass that into the flow then get this error,