Skip to main content
Dynamics 365 general forum
Suggested answer

Delete a shared personnal view

editSubscribe (0) ShareShare
ReportReport
Posted on by 405

Dear all, 

A user who left the company has shared with me arround 10 personnal views but only gave me "read access", therefore i'm not able to disable / delete them. Is there a way to achieve this please ?

Best regards,

  • Suggested answer
    Torrado Profile Picture
    Torrado 1,270 on at
    RE: Delete a shared personnal view

    Hello,

    You can use a plugin from XRMToolbox called "Personal Users Views Migration": www.xrmtoolbox.com/.../

    This tool allows you to reassign, copy, delete, personal views, charts and dashboards from one user to another.

    Hope this helps you.

    Please mark the answer as verified if helpful. That will help others in future.

Helpful resources

Quick Links

What Motivates a Super User?

We know many of you visit the Dynamics 365 Community and Power Platform…

Demystifying Copilot with Georg Glantschnig…

Industry experts answer burning questions directly from our amazing Community…

Setting Up Knowledge Sources for Copilot…

Look at how configuring a comprehensive knowledge base is crucial…

Leaderboard

#1
Andre Arnaud de Calavon Profile Picture

Andre Arnaud de Cal... 283,045 Super User

#2
Martin Dráb Profile Picture

Martin Dráb 222,570 Super User

#3
nmaenpaa Profile Picture

nmaenpaa 101,138

Product updates

Dynamics 365 release plans