web
You’re offline. This is a read only version of the page.
close
Skip to main content

Announcements

No record found.

News and Announcements icon
Community site session details

Community site session details

Session Id :
Supply chain | Supply Chain Management, Commerce
Answered

Customers deleted in F&O but remains in POS

(0) ShareShare
ReportReport
Posted on by 37

We had several duplicate customers loaded in F&O through data management. Since the duplicates didn't have any transactions against them, we were able to delete them from F&O. However the duplicate customers made it to the channel database and still remain in POS. The duplicates don't show a Customer ID in POS. We need guidance deleting these customer in POS:

pastedimage1666877426585v2.png

  • Suggested answer
    Shafeeque P. Profile Picture
    6,533 Moderator on at

    Try pushing either 1010 full sync to wipe all the data completely and reinsert fresh copy. If you still see them, confirm if you have removed  data from all dependent tables(dirparty,DirAddressBookParty etc..) and not just Custtable. The easiest way to hide a customer from retail POS is to remove the customer from all the store address books.

  • Leemor1975 Profile Picture
    37 on at

    Hi Shafeeque,

    Thanks for the reply. We are running 1010 after each delete. It only removes the customer number from the customer in POS. All the other customer data remains intact. So your idea about dependent tables may be on the right track. I'm not sure how to delete data from dependent tables without access to the backend. The only way I know how to delete a customer is by deleting it from All Customers:

    pastedimage1666889436806v1.png

    Is there a better way to delete a customer or a way to delete the dependent tables?

    Thank you,

    Darin

  • Verified answer
    Shafeeque P. Profile Picture
    6,533 Moderator on at

    If the data is not getting deleted from other tables when you delete the customer, it could be a bug.

    Are you running 1010 from Distribution schedule(incremental) screen or channel database(Full Sync) screen ?

    The other alternative you can try is to remove all the address book listing from customer account before deleting them. Make sure that you uncheck each address book instead of selecting all and backspace.

    pastedimage1666890708076v1.png

  • Leemor1975 Profile Picture
    37 on at

    Shafeeque -

    That did the trick. Delete the address book first and then doing the full sync (no incremental) worked.

    Thanks!

    Darin

Under review

Thank you for your reply! To ensure a great experience for everyone, your content is awaiting approval by our Community Managers. Please check back later.

Helpful resources

Quick Links

Season of Sharing Community Challenge Winners!

Congratulations to our community stars!

Women in Power Builds Momentum

Expanding mentorship, skilling, and AI innovation

Congratulations to the August Top 10 Community Leaders

These are the community rock stars!

Leaderboard > Supply chain | Supply Chain Management, Commerce

#1
André Arnaud de Calavon Profile Picture

André Arnaud de Cal... 105 Super User 2026 Season 2

#2
Aayush Tiwari Profile Picture

Aayush Tiwari 79

#3
Syed Haris Shah Profile Picture

Syed Haris Shah 71 Super User 2026 Season 2

Last 30 days Overall leaderboard

Product updates

Dynamics 365 release plans