We recently moved to Dynamics from Deltek, but I've found a repeatable situation where I’ve lost a lot of typed in timesheet comments and hours that I’ve updated on more than one occasion. It has to do with the automatic Save feature that’s supposed to kick in when you hit the back arrow on a timesheet screen to exit it; normally it prompts you with a pop-up message to ask you to save your changes after entering new data. However, when changing a previous day’s data, there’s a bug and that doesn’t occur. It happens like this:
- Suppose I’ve changed a previous day’s number of hours and I’m already annotating my rows with comments on the work I did.
- The system [silently] still requires that I also provide an additional “Reason for Change” (I suppose like Deltek did).
- However, if I forget to put that “Reason for Change” and hit the Back arrow on the timesheet to exit--expecting to get my usual Save prompt--I DO NOT get prompted to save and the data gets lost.
When this happens, I have to go back and remember what rows I changed and what comments I wrote and retype everything in!

Report
All responses (
Answers (