Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Dynamics 365 general forum
Answered

I need to fetch related records and Create new records with same details - D365 Field service

Posted on by 20

Scenario-

I have work orders with asset lookup. Asset has its own Checklist(Similar to service tasks). ' Asset check list is one entity and work order checklist is another entity.

when work order is created i need to fetch check list records for asset and create ' Work order checklists'  from asset checklists. 

I am not technical person, is there anyway to achieve this?

if no other option then kindly suggest how to write code .

• Sayali Profile Picture
    Sayali 20 on at
    RE: I need to fetch related records and Create new records with same details - D365 Field service

Hi Leah

work order is getting created from agreement and asset field getting mapped on create itself. i tried with filter array as well. without filter work order checklist records are created. so issue is only at filter. i removed and added filter again and rechecked if i am choosing correct values.

is it something with filter with lookup field ?

• Community Member Profile Picture
    Community Member Microsoft Employee on at
    RE: I need to fetch related records and Create new records with same details - D365 Field service

Hi Sayali,

What I mean is that the Primary incident customer asset must be filled when work order created.If you don't fill it or fill it after creating order, the flow will appear following error.

pastedimage1619429869952v3.png  

pastedimage1619430205147v5.png pastedimage1619430058337v4.png

From the screenshot, you can check that Primary incident customer asset field value is null.

And make sure that you have selected correct value in the flow.

pastedimage1619429659157v2.png

Regards,

Leah Ju

• Sayali Profile Picture
    Sayali 20 on at

Hi Leah,