Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Business Central forum
Suggested answer

API to get Applied Vendor Entries

Posted on by 5

Hi,

I am new to business central and I trying to get data from Business Central office 365 to store in our local db. I used API end points provided in the Web Services in business central. I want to get the Applied Vendor Entries and I see there is a web service for that but it does not return anything.

Here is a simple scenario, suppose I had an invoice posted from a purchase journal, and then I created a payment for that invoice using the payment journal.

In the Vendor Ledger Page page, I'll have a minimum of two entries, one for payment and the other for invoice.

When I look at the payment's applied entries, I'll see the invoice, and vice versa. (In other words, I'll discover the payment as the invoice's applied entries). 

I contacted Microsoft support and they said I will have to create OData unbound action and the idea is to call a function in the codeunit with an API call by publishing the codeunit as a webservice and call it with a SOAP web service call. They also suggested to ask in this community so that's why I here

I'd appreciate any help. Thank you

pastedimage1631816677551v3.png

pastedimage1631815949965v1.png   pastedimage1631816013683v2.png

• API to get Applied Vendor Entries
    Hi friend,

have you got it working? I have the same issue, I need to export the posted checks/payments along with the applied invoices, however, the "Applied Vendor Entries" odata API returns nothing.

I am not familiar about the customization of BC with code. hope you have found another solution.
  • Suggested answer
    JAngle Profile Picture
    JAngle 33,139 on at
    RE: API to get Applied Vendor Entries

This blog outlines how you could approach doing this: www.kauffmann.nl/.../

Helpful resources

Quick Links

Replay now available! Dynamics 365 Community Call (CRM Edition)