SBX - Forum Post Title

Role Based Security

Microsoft Dynamics AX Forum

angelfriend asked a question on 18 Dec 2014 2:01 AM
My Badges

Question Status

Suggested Answer

Hello,

I am new to AX Dynamics 2012 development and i require help. Actually, I have got a requirement that users must view modules and specific menuitems according to their roles. I made roles and assigned duties and privileges according to requirement.But problem is that though the modules whose all menu items are hidden, their modules also vanishes and this is absolutely perfect. But if we navigate through File->View->Modules then there are list of modules that if checked shows all menuitems on that workspace irrespective of duties and previlages assigned. What is the possible solution to hide Modules from  

File->View>Modules navigation according to role and company .Please Help as soon as possible.

Sandeep Poonia responded on 18 Dec 2014 2:47 AM
My Badges
Suggested Answer

Hi,

I'm not getting your problem directly. If you assigned duties and privileges and the user has NO system administrator role assigned, it should work like you defined the role.  Please check the assignment of the role System administrator.

Probalby you can download and use the Security Development Tool to evaluate and test the roles.

If the question is related to a person should have only acces to e.g. the Accounts Receivable menu but now also has access to Sales and marketing, this is caused by having the same menu item in both menus. It is then possible for a user to hide a menu, but cannot be secured.

Andinistrator responded on 18 Dec 2014 2:55 AM
My Badges

Hello,

maybe you got an higher rule on the systemuser, so every user can see all modul. Create an user with only the systemuser right, so you should see only the standard.

Default users got only systemuser and your specific rules. So the best way is to test only with systemuser.

I try this too, i can see only the start page.