Question Status

Verified
Shrikant Karpur asked a question on 20 Mar 2015 5:43 AM

I want users to restrict the reactivation of a qualified lead.

How do i do that?

Reply
Suggested Answer
Oana Nitescu responded on 20 Mar 2015 10:14 AM

Hi Shrikant,

A good way would be to hide the button from the ribbon.

I have found this older article that describes a similar situation: blog.customereffective.com/.../managing-activatedeactivate-permissions-of-crm-entities.html

There is new version of the third party tool proposed to hide the button.

Another idea would be to have the Leads with Qualified state reassigned (via workflow) to another user/team and by modifying the Write permissions on Lead, prevent users from modifying Leads they do not own.

Reply
Verified Answer
Chitrarasan Duraisamy responded on 20 Mar 2015 12:09 PM

You have 2 options

1.Use Ribbon workbench and hide the reactivate button

ribbonworkbench.uservoice.com/.../102796-5-hiding-unhiding-ribbon-elements

2.Create real-time workflow and stop the workflow with cancel status when lead record status changes.

Chitra


Reply
Suggested Answer
Shrikant Karpur responded on 20 Mar 2015 12:36 PM

The second option worked as this can be limited to user

Reply
Verified Answer
Chitrarasan Duraisamy responded on 20 Mar 2015 12:09 PM

You have 2 options

1.Use Ribbon workbench and hide the reactivate button

ribbonworkbench.uservoice.com/.../102796-5-hiding-unhiding-ribbon-elements

2.Create real-time workflow and stop the workflow with cancel status when lead record status changes.

Chitra


Reply
Suggested Answer
Oana Nitescu responded on 20 Mar 2015 10:14 AM

Hi Shrikant,

A good way would be to hide the button from the ribbon.

I have found this older article that describes a similar situation: blog.customereffective.com/.../managing-activatedeactivate-permissions-of-crm-entities.html

There is new version of the third party tool proposed to hide the button.

Another idea would be to have the Leads with Qualified state reassigned (via workflow) to another user/team and by modifying the Write permissions on Lead, prevent users from modifying Leads they do not own.

Reply
Suggested Answer
Shrikant Karpur responded on 20 Mar 2015 12:36 PM

The second option worked as this can be limited to user

Reply