Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Dynamics 365 Community / Forums / Finance forum / Distinguish between th...
Finance forum
Suggested answer

Distinguish between the income and expense regularization entry and the Balance Sheet closing entry

Posted on by 6
Hi,

ENGLISH: I work as a business intelligence consultant and right now I am working with Dynamics Finance data. In all the entries generated in the closing process, there are 2 different classes, one is the income and expense regularization entry, when income and expense accounts are regularize and the result transfered to the Income Summary Account, and the other class of entry is the balance sheet closing entry, where all accounts (including the Income Summary Account) are closed (and the reopened at the beggining of the next fiscal year). 

How can I distinguish between these 2? as I see, all the entries in the closing process have the same period (closing), same date, same posting type, same transaction type, same voucher... this is the first software I work with that does not incluide an easy way to distinguish between this 2 types of /closing entries/.