Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Microsoft Dynamics CRM forum
Suggested answer

Error when trying to merge two accounts

Posted on by Microsoft Employee

I need to merge two duplicate Accounts.
I set myself as the owner of both records. I am a system administrator.

When I try to do merging this error is shown: Access is denied. You do not have enough privileges to access the Microsoft Dynamics CRM object or perform the requested operation.

The Download log button is greyed out also.

By using XRM Toolbox add-on Access Checker I can see that on both records I have all possible privileges granted.

After enabling CRM trace another error is visible:

ErrorCode: 0x80048306:
Not enough privilege to access the Microsoft Dynamics CRM object or perform the requested operation. The current Organizationid 'xxxx' does not match with userOrTeam's organization id 'yyyy'.

When I look what is current organization ID i can see 'yyyy'. Also in table Organization there is only one record with this ID.

I found only couple of blog posts with the same error but still I don't know how to resolve this issue and perform the merging:
https://arundynamix.blogspot.com/2019/04/how-come-system-administrator-getting.html
stackoverflow.com/.../dynamics-crm-plugin-trace-log-record-throwing-access-denied-error-for-system-adm

• Community Member Profile Picture
    Community Member Microsoft Employee on at
    RE: Error when trying to merge two accounts

Hello,

I checked this blog. The error is different in my case, I am getting error: Access is denied.

I don't have currently any user in the system with administrative access.

However it is possible that there is some issue regarding first owner of one of account record.