Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Business Central forum
Suggested answer

Sales Return Order Report Error When Printing

Posted on by 17
My company needs a new customer facing sales return order. The one we have now was a custom report built for us by our partner but it's in RDLC format and the company just wants me to scrap it and make a new one. This is my first time doing this so please be gentle!

So what I did was copy report ID 1309 and I exported that to word where I made a few adjustments that we needed, then imported it back in. I ran the report and it looks beautiful, company loves it.

From there I went to report selection - sales and for usage I picked “Return Order”. Then I went ahead and took out the old report ID that was in there and selected mine.

But when I go to then print the return order I get this error message.

after some research what I think is happening is the specific information the report is calling for in the system isn't on the new report I created. when I went and double-checked to print this it wanted me to have the filter “document type”.  I thought I could simply just go back and add this to my new report but I can't find it anywhere in Word. So then I thought I just needed to change our default values In the system to not ask for document type when printing this but the system won't let me do it, no matter what I change it just seems to always default back to last used options and filter.

So what am I doing wrong? Should I have copied a different report to modify, if So what report?
  • Suggested answer
    Valentin Castravet Profile Picture
    Valentin Castravet 8,087 Super User on at
    the custom layout is blank and I'll have to build this from scratch, right?

Unfortunately yes. 
  • MA-24051634-0 Profile Picture
    MA-24051634-0 17 on at
    It Worked! I'm just having one last issue with the my report only showing the the first line item.