Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Microsoft Dynamics AX forum
Answered

WHS Large Item Picking

Posted on by 2,695

I am just beginning to configure AX2012 R3 CU12 WHS and can't quite get the sales order picking correct.  Our items are large, and only one can be moved on a forklift at a time.  They are actually assembled and moved on a pallet, but the unit of measure is EA.  I have set up a work template using the Maximum Qty of 1, which correctly splits order lines having quantities greater than 1 into multiple work items.  The problem is that the multiple work items are sequenced on the mobile device as pick, pick, pick, put, put, put.  I need round trips from the storage area to the dock, so the sequence should be pick, put, pick, put, pick, put.

How can I set this up?

Categories:
  • Suggested answer
    Alisson Godoy Profile Picture
    Alisson Godoy 17 on at
    RE: WHS Large Item Picking

É simples!

Seu Modelo de trabalho está dividindo em duas etapas a Separação da Ordem de venda:

- 1 Etapa: Separar (Pegar na onde está armazenado e colocar no Local de Embalagem)

- 2 Etapa: Expedir (Pegar do local de Embalagem e colocar na Doca)

Solução:

- Use Classes de trabalho diferente. Exemplo: Linha 1 e 2 = SPick. Linha 3 e 4 = EPick

- Crie dois itens de Menu, onde cada um configure com a Classe de trabalho que foi criada.

- Desta maneira você vai conseguir que o Trabalhador, faça a Escolha e Coloca. Deixando para outro Trabalhador concluir a segunda etapa.

• lispyj Profile Picture
    lispyj 2,695 on at

Thank you for the input.  The mobile device menu item grouping is my problem.  I am try different settings to find out what works.

• Suggested answer
    Community Member Profile Picture
    Community Member Microsoft Employee on at