Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Microsoft Dynamics AX forum
Suggested answer

Delete user from AX12

Posted on by 5

I want to delete a user from AX12

When I do that will I lose all the data, that this use have created in AX12

Like will I lose Sales ordre, purchase ordre, Invocie and other trancation  etc. form this user

Or will I still have all the data i AX12?

  • Suggested answer
    Deepak Agarwal Profile Picture
    Deepak Agarwal 132 on at
    RE: Delete user from AX12

    Yes, any transactional data will not be deleted , which created by this user. This might effect workflows, batch jobs etc.

  • DAFA Profile Picture
    DAFA 5 on at
    RE: Delete user from AX12

    Hi Martin

    So if it only relation in Human Resources I can get in trouble, when I delete a user?

    Nothing else will be deletet

    Thank you

  • Martin Dráb Profile Picture
    Martin Dráb 225,588 Super User on at
    RE: Delete user from AX12

    The data like sales order will still be there, but be careful about references to the user (and the associated worker). For example, the worker might be set as the person responsible for some orders.

Helpful resources

Quick Links

Replay now available! Dynamics 365 Community Call (CRM Edition)

Catch up on the first D365 Community Call held on 7/10

Community Spotlight of the Month

Kudos to Saurav Dhyani!

Congratulations to the June Top 10 community leaders!

These stars go above and beyond . . .

Leaderboard

#1
André Arnaud de Calavon Profile Picture

André Arnaud de Cal... 287,989 Super User

#2
Martin Dráb Profile Picture

Martin Dráb 225,588 Super User

#3
nmaenpaa Profile Picture

nmaenpaa 101,148

Leaderboard

Featured topics

Product updates

Dynamics 365 release plans