Announcements
Hi experts,
Is there any feature to disable users when the users left the company? Or we have to manually do that.
Thanks,
Disabling users is a manual process and there are few steps involved before disabling a user like changing Run As user on Batch Jobs, updating workflows if user is added as approver.
For best practices to follow before disabling a user, check this article
https://stoneridgesoftware.com/disabling-users-in-dynamics-ax-best-practices/
Automating the process to disable user can be explored with power platform, integrating with internal system to trigger when user leaves company or project including steps to verifying the pre-checks.
HI Yuji,
There is no out of the box automation. Like Mohit mentioned, you can create a flow in Power Automate, create a customization or have a look at ISV solutions.
At least ensure the user will be disabled on Azure AD to prevent having access to any application. If licenses were assigned to this person, they should also be revoked from the user on Azure AD.
Under review
Thank you for your reply! To ensure a great experience for everyone, your content is awaiting approval by our Community Managers. Please check back later.
Congratulations to our community stars!
Expanding mentorship, skilling, and AI innovation
These are the community rock stars!
Stay up to date on forum activity by subscribing.
André Arnaud de Cal... 291 Super User 2026 Season 2
Martin Dráb 258 Most Valuable Professional
Anton Venter 221 Super User 2026 Season 2