Skip to main content
Suggested answer

Delete Email or at least Attachment but keep history in Timeline

editSubscribe (0) ShareShare
ReportReport
Posted on by 340
So I probably misunderstand the Timeline functionality.
 
I figured it was a history of activity with a record.
 
However, I found out that if I delete an email message, then the history of me sending that message to the client in the Timeline is also removed.
 
Why?
 
More importantly, how do I keep a history of email communications with customers without the attachments AND without having to pay for some add-on to move them for me?