Vendors will now require approve if the Hold status is changed, or if a document is attached to the Vendor card.  In previous versions these two actions would not require the vendor to be resubmitted for approval.

For example, if the Hold button is either marked, or unmarked on the Vendor Card, you will be prompted to resubmit the Vendor for approver in Workflow.  Also, if a document is attached using the large paperclip on the Menu bar, then then you will be prompted to resubmit the Vendor for approver in Workflow. 

Note: This feature requires a Workflow to be set up and active for Vendor Approval, and Document Attachment must also be enabled in order to be able to attach documents directly to the Vendor Card, rather than attaching documents to notes on the vendor.  Documents attached to notes will not trigger a workflow resubmission. 

In both situations you will receive the following message:

                                               

To access the Vendor Maintenance window, go to the Cards menu, point to Purchasing, and click Vendor.

                                                                    

Vendors will no longer be automatically marked as On Hold during the workflow process.  Instead, while the Vendor has a Workflow Status of not submitted, recalled, rejected, or Pending Approval workflow status, a message will be presented to prevent new transactions from being posted until the workflow is completed on the Vendor.

                                                  

                                                                                     

If a transaction was created before the change on the vendor was made, then a message will appear in the Edit List preventing you from posting until the workflow is completed on the Vendor.

For more documentation on our new features please check out our Microsoft Dynamics GP New Feature Blog Series!

Isaac Olson

Microsoft Support