Export SEPA Direct Debit Bank file

Hello, everyone. My name is Christos Pittis, and I am a Microsoft Dynamics NAV Consultant. In this episode, I am going to show you how to create SEPA direct debit collection Entries and export to a bank file in Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2017.

A Direct Debit Instruction is an authorization from your customer to collect future payments. The details of each authorization are standardized: All future payments are authorized so you can collect any amount at any time from your customer.

Users can create direct-debit collections so to instruct the bank to transfer payment amounts from the customer’s bank account to the company’s account. The direct debit collection holds information about the customer’s bank account, the affected sales invoices, and the direct-debit mandate. From the resulting direct-debit collection entry, users can then export an XML file to be sent or uploaded to the electronic bank for processing. Any payments that could not be processed by the bank users must then manually reject the direct debit-collection entries in question.

watch?v=EAlquYDSChs

Open your Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2017 windows client and go to Bank Accounts.

Setup Bank Accounts for Direct Debits

In the Bank Account Card which is going to handle this operation, enter the following information in the General fast tab:

SEPA Direct Debit Exp. Format = SEPADD

Direct Debit Msg. Nos. = SEPADD-MSG

Bank Account Card

Additionally, specify your company as a creditor in connection to SEPA.

Click OK

Setup Customers for Direct Debits

Partner type: we need to specify whether this customer is a company or person. So for direct debits, we need to make the difference between these two.

Customer Card

In this example, I set the Partner Type to Company.