Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Dynamics 365 Community / Forums / Finance forum / Starting a career as M...
Finance forum
Suggested answer

Starting a career as Microsoft Dynamics 365 F&O

Posted on by 5
Hi all,

I am thinking to make a career change and work as a Microsoft Dynamics 365 F&O Consultant, currently I work as a Finance Manager in a multinacional company in their share service center.

From your opinion and experience what is the best way to start this process? Should I go for a paid training course? If yes what training do you suggest?

Thanks,

Filipe
Categories:
  • Ivanna Profile Picture
    Ivanna 8 on at
    Hi Filipe,

Your finance background is a great foundation for a career in Microsoft Dynamics 365 F&O. I recommend gaining practical experience to complement your existing skills. For this, you can consider exploring opportunities listed under Microsoft Dynamics jobs, which cater specifically to Dynamics roles. Networking in Dynamics communities and user groups can also provide valuable insights and opportunities. Although the learning curve might be steep initially, your finance expertise, coupled with Dynamics 365 knowledge, will be highly valuable.

Good luck!
  • André Arnaud de Calavon Profile Picture
    André Arnaud de Cal... 285,583 Super User on at
    Hi Filipe,

Can you elaborate on what you mean with "365 Talent in the UK"? Based on the material it could be helpful for your. Try to find content that gives an overview on the solutions first. Then you can exlplore feature by feature. 
  • Frank Hamelly | MVP, MCP, CSA Profile Picture
    Frank Hamelly | MVP... 3,698 Super User on at
    D365 Talent is a recruiting/onboarding module.  
  • Starting a career as Microsoft Dynamics 365 F&O
    Hi all,

First at all, thanks for your feedback!