Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Dynamics 365 general forum
Unanswered

API - Plugin is throwing an error - Developers?

Posted on by Microsoft Employee

A while back a Developer created a custom solution for us. They have since left and it is throwing errors when trying to run this process.

Having a hard time figuring7824.PluginTracelog.jpg out where to start even looking - I'm not a developer. Can someone maybe point me in the right direction?

Unhandled exception:
Exception type: System.ServiceModel.FaultException`1[Microsoft.Xrm.Sdk.OrganizationServiceFault]
Message: ISV code reduced the open transaction count. Custom plug-ins should not catch exceptions from OrganizationService calls and continue processing.Detail:
<OrganizationServiceFault xmlns:i="">www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema-instance" xmlns="">schemas.microsoft.com/.../Contracts">
<ActivityId>1127c9e1-4a11-4646-b82a-87032e374306</ActivityId>
<ErrorCode>-2146893812</ErrorCode>
<ErrorDetails xmlns:d2p1="">schemas.datacontract.org/.../System.Collections.Generic">
<KeyValuePairOfstringanyType>
<d2p1:key>ApiExceptionSourceKey</d2p1:key>
<d2p1:value xmlns:d4p1="">www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema" i:type="d4p1:string">Step/Microsoft.Crm.Extensibility.AsynchronousStep</d2p1:value>
</KeyValuePairOfstringanyType>
<d2p1:key>ApiOriginalExceptionKey</d2p1:key>
<d2p1:value xmlns:d4p1="">www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema" i:type="d4p1:string">Microsoft.Crm.CrmException: ISV code reduced the open transaction count. Custom plug-ins should not catch exceptions from OrganizationService calls and continue processing.
at Microsoft.Crm.BusinessEntities.ExecutionContext.ThrowIfInvalidPluginTransaction(Int32 countThreshold)
at Microsoft.Crm.BusinessEntities.ExecutionContext.CommitTransaction(ProcessDependenciesOption option, FlushCacheOption flushOption)
at Microsoft.Crm.Extensibility.MessageProcessor.Execute(PipelineExecutionContext context)