Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Project Operations forum
Answered

Mínimum Project Operation licenses that I can install in new client

Posted on by 15

Hello Community,
I'm new to this neighborhood, I'm starting to offer Dynamics Project Operation to my clients. But I have encountered a difficulty. The minimum license I can install is 20, but my clients are small businesses. How can I overcome this problem?

Thank you very much for your help.

Best regards

JUAN JAIR

• Suggested answer
    Juan Lizarazo Profile Picture
    Juan Lizarazo 15 on at
    RE: Mínimum Project Operation licenses that I can install in new client

Another way to overcome the difficulty of not reaching the minimum 20 users is to install Business Central which has a project management module. This is so? or the difference in functionalities is very big?

• RollyPerreaux Profile Picture
    RollyPerreaux 35 on at

You are correct rjboe, I will update the product in my example to use Sales Premium instead. ;-)

• Community Member Profile Picture
    Community Member Microsoft Employee on at

According the table in the Assigned LIceneses section it doesn't look like you can use Project Operations with Customer Service or Sales base licenses. It looks like you can go the other way having a Project Operations base license.

2020_2D00_12_2D00_22-07_5F00_19_5F00_09_2D00_Dynamics-365-Licensing-Guide-Dec-2020.pdf.png

• RollyPerreaux Profile Picture
    RollyPerreaux 35 on at

It will depend if your client is already licensed for Dynamics 365 or not.

If they already have, say Sales Premium Full User Access Licenses (as their Base License), they could purchase ProjOps as an Attach License @$30USD/User/Month.

If not, then there is a 20 seat minimum @$120USD/User/Month.

Download the Dec 2020 Licensing Guide here:

go.microsoft.com/.../

Read the section titled Assigned Licenses

• Juan Lizarazo Profile Picture
    Juan Lizarazo 15 on at