Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Dynamics 365 Community / Forums / Finance forum / Integration with Dynam...
Finance forum
Answered

Integration with Dynamic 365 Finance and operation with ODATA

Posted on by 72
Hello,

I am just a beginner and try to develop an app for one of the customers with F&O and I can see there is a ODATA REST API through that I can create a sale order on their F&O account.

So, before I move forward for development I just wanted to confirm and make sure that ODATA URLs are always customized? right?

for ex. https://abc.operations.dynamics.com/data/Customers is the ODATA URL to get a list of customers so this URL entity name /Customers/ always different with other F&O accounts?

Categories:
  • Community member Profile Picture
    Community member 72 on at
    Hello Martin,

If I combine all 3 responses then I get an overview that there are some common ODATA entities that by default come from Microsoft but after that, it depends on the customer whether they want to go with the default one or they need customization for their business so depend on that they will create a new customize entity with a different name and will add more objects on it.

So thank you so much to all for the responses and it's really appreciated.

Currently I am unable to undo my action like I tried but it's loading for a long time and nothing change so I will undo it later once possible.
  • Martin Dráb Profile Picture
    Martin Dráb 225,985 Super User on at
    Ruchita, you've marked Kevin's answer as the verified one, but unfortunately it's wrong.