It looks as if enabling Social Engagement in CRM is straight forward. A few clicks and you a have a pre-configured dashboard and graphs. Some further setup is optional...

Is the process the same for disabling Social Engagement? I see you can delete the data and stop data collection, but I fail to see instructions or any tutorials or postings when searching, if removal is even an option after it's up and running.  Is it possible for CRM to be reverted to its previous state, without the navigation and dashboards, if I choose to remove it in a few weeks? Please point me in the right direction if there is an article or documentation. Thanks