Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Microsoft Dynamics AX forum
Suggested answer

SSRS Report: The Loading Time is Too Long and Then It Shows an Error Lost Connection

Posted on by 847

Hello awesome community! :)

I'm still a newbie in AX so please bear with me explaining haha.

I've created a report that shows the expired items.

My query is :

InventTrans > InventDim > InventBatch

So, I want to check all the transaction of the items to look for expired items that is still remaining.

The data is big so it takes a long time in Loading screen and then it gives me an error saying that "connection is lost"

But If I used a filter like for example: item number, it will work fine. So my problem is when I want to get all the data.

I used a query Object in AOT with a DP Class.

Here is my prcoessReport method code:

qr = new QueryRun(query);

while(qr.next()){
        invTrans    = qr.get(tableNum(InventTrans));
        InvDim      = qr.get(tableNum(InventDim));
        InvBatch    = qr.get(tableNum(InventBatch));

if(InvBatch.expDate < today() || InvBatch.expDate - InventTable::find(invTrans.ItemId).NearExpiry < today()){
                reportLine.ItemId           = invTrans.ItemId;
                reportLine.ItemName         = invTrans.itemName();
                reportLine.Qty              = invTrans.Qty;
                reportLine.inventBatchId    = InvDim.inventBatchId;
                reportLine.InventLocationId = InvDim.InventLocationId;
                reportLine.expDate          = InvBatch.expDate;
                reportLine.insert();
        }
}

Please, if you can advice it would be appreciated :)

Maybe using a select and a while select is faster and better than using a "query object"?