Skip to main content

Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Dynamics 365 Community / Forums / Finance forum / X++ code to control Pl...
Finance forum
Suggested answer

X++ code to control Plafond of the Intent Letters tax

Posted on by 71
I need to implement the procedure for posting vendor invoices (both from purchase order and journal) by inserting a pop-up that is enabled when the amount to be deducted from the letter of intent relating to the document being posted is greater than the remaining amount of the letter. 
The pop-up should show the following message: 
/Amount to be deducted from the balance of the letter of intent greater than the remaining amount. Shall we continue?/ 
The pop-up should have two buttons: 
Ok: If used, the system will have to account for the invoice despite the overhang. 
Cancel: If used, the system will cancel the posting. 
I'm new with dynamics, I'm really struggling to find examples and documentation on the internet and I'm stuck in this task. I tried to do an event handler, checking if the remaining amount in the intent letter table is less than 0, but I'm sure my code is not correct. Does anyone has any hint for me? Thank you
  • Suggested answer
    Waed Ayyad Profile Picture
    Waed Ayyad 3,904 on at

As I understand you want to keep track of your total remaining balance, if yes, I suggest the following:

1-Add a new field (Enum No/Yes) on your table (IntentLetterTable) name it for example: BalanceCheck, by default it will be No.

2- Create batch class to check if your condition is met (if the total remaining amount on the intent letter is less than the amount of the new invoice), if it is met then set the new field (BalanceCheck) to yes. This batch you can schedule it to run every day, every hour, etc.

3- If you want the pop up to appear in certain form, you can check your table for the newly created field if yes then show the message box and add your logic in case the user clicks ok or cancel.

Regards,